Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board & Staff

Twin Falls Education Foundation staff work hard to create, sustain, and continually enhance a premier donor relations program that reflects and supports the culture and values of the organization and that of Twin Falls School District.  The leadership and key staff advocate and embraces the Donor Bill of Rights and the organization's customer service philosophy across all levels of the organization. Additionally, they execute organizational programs and fundraise in support of key priorities and initiatives.

  • Brent Severe, CEFL – Executive Director

Board of Directors

Governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, dedicated individuals give of their time in assuring that the organization fulfills its mission, grows its programs, and meets the growing needs within the education sector in the greater Magic Valley. Through philanthropic contributions, strategic advocacy, and personal networks, Twin Falls Education Foundation Board of Trustees drives the strategic vision of the Twin Falls Education Foundation and furthers the organization’s mission as a catalyst and change agent for innovation, educational advancement, and community support within Twin Falls and the state of Idaho.

Board of Directors
  • Dennis Brown

    Workman Co,
    Certified Public Accountant

  • Michael Danielson

    Benoit, Alexander, Harwood, High, Mollerup, and Danielson,

  • Ashley Frodin

    First Federal Bank
    Senior Treasury Management Officer

  • Jennifer Jorgenson

    Frontier Pediatrics
    Doctor of Nursing Practice

  • Monique Middlekauff

    St. Luke’s Hospital
    Exercise Physiologist/Lifestyle Medicine Manager

  • Ryan Nesmith

    Twin Falls High School

  • Chris Packer

    Clif Bar Baking Company
    Engineering Manager

  • Jeremy Peterson

    Peterson Brothers Construction

  • Christopher Reid

    First Federal Bank
    Director Treasury Management/Vice Mayor City of Twin Falls

  • Anna Scholes

    Orchard Drug

  • Doug Stokes

    State Farm Insurance

  • Trevor Tarter

    Edward Jones
    Financial Advisor/Limited Partner

  • Mandi Thompson

    City of Twin Falls
    Community Relations Manager

  • Charles Wright

    Wright Brothers Law Office

Ex-Officio Members

  • Heidi Casdorph

    Twin Falls School District, Board of Education Trustee

  • Eva Craner

    Twin Falls School District, Community Relations

  • Dr. Brady Dickinson

    Twin Falls School District, Superintendent

  • Eric Smallwood

    Twin Falls School District, Board of Education Trustee

Past Board of Directors

Since 1992, Twin Falls Education Foundation has benefited from the unselfish leadership of countless individuals who have served on the organization’s Board of Directors. These are the people who have assumed the added time and responsibility that Board service requires, providing guidance and the benefit of their experience as corporate and business professionals, philanthropists, educators, and administrators in promoting and meeting the growing educational needs of Twin Falls School District. Their dedication and hard work have made Twin Falls Education Foundation a dynamic, progressive, and responsive organization meeting the vast growing needs of students, teachers, and educational initiatives within Twin Falls School District.

Twin Falls Education Foundation board members and staff recognize and appreciate the vitally important contributions past board members have made and continue to make.

Past Board Chairs

As the chief volunteer officer, the board chair, is an active partner to the Executive Director and other board members in directing the work and meeting the mission of the organization. The Board Chair provides governance, leadership, and strategic fundraising support. He/she is responsible for ensuring all Board members are using their own unique skills for the good of the organization. A good Chair recognizes that each Board member is there for a reason, and has knowledge, expertise, and experience to give. This position demands exceptional commitment to the organization, first-rate leadership qualities, clear vision, passion for the work, emotional intelligence, intellect, decisive experience and personal integrity. Twin Falls Education Foundation is fortunate to have and has had dedicated individuals with exceptional leadership skills at its helm.

2023   Rudy Ashenbrenner  

2022 Charles Wright  

2021 Michelle Bartlome

2020 Mandi Thompson

2019 JJ McBride 

2018 Trevor Tarter

2017 Kathy MacMillan

Past Executive Directors

  • Stephanie Hudson
  • Linda Watkins